Print

25TH ANNIVERSARY OF SAKHALIN ENERGY

In 2019 Sakhalin Energy celebrates its 25th anniversary. 

Sakhalin-2 is one of the world's unique and largest greenfield projects that Sakhalin Energy is developing in a remote area with severe weather conditions.

The company has always been and remains a pathbreaking operator, implementing unique technologies, management approaches and safe environmental practices, most of which have been innovative for Russian oil and gas industry.

Over the 25 years, Sakhalin Energy has not only emerged as a world leading oil and gas producer but has also succeeded in becoming a major energy source for Asia-Pacific.

Sakhalin-2 is developed under Russia's first Production Sharing Agreement (PSA) signed in June 1994 by and between the Government of the Russian Federation, the Administration of Sakhalin Oblast (succeeded by the Government of Sakhalin Oblast) and Sakhalin Energy.

Molikpaq, the first offshore oil producing platform in Russia, was installed by Sakhalin-2 in 1998 and within less than a year began exporting first crude oil from Russian continental shelf.

N-01 Drone 1.jpg

The first large capacity LNG plant in Russia was launched in February 2009. As a result of the company’s efforts to optimise the plant's operation and processes, the facility's rated output has been increased by 20% over the ten-year period.

Завод по производству СПГ

Sakhalin-2 has become a reliable energy bridge between Russia and Asia-Pacific. Thanks to Sakhalin Energy, Russia has developed into a key player on this high-potential market. The Sakhalin-2 LNG plant accounts for around 4% of the world LNG supply.

A $6.7 billion project financing was attracted for Sakhalin-2 phase 2. This was the largest project financing ever secured by a company operating in Russia, which shows the high level of trust Sakhalin Energy enjoys from the international financial institutions due to its industrial, environmental and social responsibility.

Sakhalin-2 also boosted the development of many vendors in Sakhalin and Russia. Through their cooperation with Sakhalin Energy, Russian companies get access to unique expertise and new technologies, improving their HSE performance and the quality of services. Sakhalin Energy is supported by the Sakhalin Government in its current efforts to develop Sakhalin Industrial Park, which will provide maintenance and support services for drilling equipment, hardware and lab testing, as well as repair services for electric engines and equipment, which were formerly serviced outside Sakhalin Oblast.

AAG_8203.jpg

Sakhalin Energy implements large-scale environmental and social projects and has won several annual awards as a leader in environmental responsibility and corporate social responsibility

Foto4.jpg

Sakhalin Energy is steadily advancing towards its goal “to be the premier energy source for Asia-Pacific”.


  The main anniversary dates of the company in 2019:

  18 February – 10 years since the first Russian LNG plant inauguration
  29 March – 10 years since the first cargo of Russian LNG delivery to the customers
  18 April – 25 years since the establishment of Sakhalin Energy
  22 June – 25 years since the Sakhalin-2 production sharing agreement (the first PSA in Russia) in signed
  5 July – 20 years since first oil produced on Russian shelf
  21 September – 20 years since the first cargo of the Sakhalin-2 offshore oil

We are very grateful to our shareholders, employees, contractors and partners for what they have contributed to our common cause and for their dedication and loyalty!

Распечатать

25-ЛЕТИЕ КОМПАНИИ

25_banner3.jpg

В 2019 году «Сахалин Энерджи» отмечает свой 25-летний юбилей.

Созданный компанией с нуля проект «Сахалин-2», реализуемый в сложных географических и природно-климатических условиях, является одним из самых масштабных и уникальных в мире.

Компания была и остается первооткрывателем, применяя уникальные технологии, управленческие решения, мероприятия по обеспечению экологической безопасности, во многом ставшие инновационными для нефтегазовой отрасли России.

За 25 лет «Сахалин Энерджи» не только вышла в лидеры мировой индустрии нефтегазового производства, но и стала одним из ключевых поставщиков энергии для Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона.

К юбилейной дате инициированы социальные проекты: выставка «Сказки в работах русских художников» из собрания Русского музея и фестиваль «Золотая Маска» на Сахалине.

Проект «Сахалин-2» реализуется на основе первого в России Соглашения о разделе продукции, которое было подписано между правительством Российской Федерации, администрацией Сахалинской области (в настоящее время – правительство Сахалинской области) и «Сахалин Энерджи» в июне 1994 года.

Первая в России морская нефтедобывающая платформа «Моликпак» была установлена в рамках проекта «Сахалин-2» в 1998 году, а меньше чем через год началась промышленная добыча нефти на континентальном российском шельфе.

N-01 Drone 1.jpgПлатформа «Моликпак»

В феврале 2009 года был запущен первый в России крупнотоннажный завод по производству СПГ. За десять лет благодаря постоянной работе над оптимизацией работ и процессов компании удалось повысить проектную производительность завода СПГ на 20%.

Завод по производству СПГ
Завод по производству СПГ

Проект «Сахалин-2» стал надежным энергетическим мостом, связавшим Россию со странами АТР. Благодаря деятельности «Сахалин Энерджи» Россия стала одним из ключевых игроков на этом перспективном рынке. Запуск сахалинского завода по производству сжиженного природного газа обеспечил около 4% мировых поставок СПГ.

Проектное финансирование второго этапа проекта составило 6,7 миллиарда долларов США. Это стало крупнейшим в России проектным финансированием, свидетельствующим о высоком уровне доверия к производственной, экологической и социальной ответственности компании со стороны международных финансовых институтов.

Проект дал толчок развитию многих сахалинских и российских компаний-подрядчиков. Участвуя в проекте «Сахалин-2», они приобретают уникальные знания, внедряют новые технологии, совершенствуют показатели в области охраны труда и качества предоставляемых услуг. При поддержке правительства Сахалинской области компания занимается реализацией проекта создания Сахалинского нефтегазового индустриального парка, который включает в себя создание сервисов, связанных с услугами по ремонту и обслуживанию бурового оборудования, комплекса тестирования и проведения лабораторных испытаний, ремонта электродвигателей и оборудования, которое ранее обслуживалось за пределами Сахалинской области.

AAG_8203.jpg

Компания реализует масштабные экологические и социальные проекты и не первый год является лидером экологической и корпоративной социальной ответственности.

Foto4.jpg

«Сахалин Энерджи» уверенно идет вперед к своей главной цели – стать ведущим источником энергии для Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона.

  Основные памятные даты компании в 2019 году:
  18 февраля – 10 лет со дня запуска первого в России завода по производству СПГ 
  29 марта – 10 лет со дня экспорта первого российского СПГ 
  18 апреля – 25 лет со дня образования компании 
  22 июня – 25 лет со дня подписания первого российского СРП («Сахалин-2» СРП)
  5 июля – 20 лет со дня добычи первой первой нефти на российском шельфе 
  21 сентября – 20 лет со дня экспорта первой российской нефти, добытой на шельфе

«Сахалин Энерджи» благодарит акционеров, сотрудников, работников подрядных организаций, а также партнеров за вклад в общее дело и за самоотверженную работу!